Refriending on FaceBook After a Block
Q. If I block a friend on Facebook, but make up with her later and take her name off the Block list, why doesn’t she show up in my Friends list?
A. Blocking a Facebook friend is an extreme measure and often used to stop stalking or harassing behavior. When a user puts someone on the Block list, the blocked person cannot see the user’s profile page, but she may be able to see activities in some third-party applications on Facebook.
But when the two make peace, removing the person’s name from the Block list does not automatically restore the name to the Friends list on a profile page. In this case, the user will have to send a new friend request for the other person to accept before all is back to normal.