1963 Bilderberg Meeting Participant List

The following participant list is unofficial and may contain inaccuracies. If you have access to more accurate information regarding any of the Bilderberg meetings, including official copies of participant lists, please contact us or submit them below.

Cannes Conference
29-31 March 1963

H.R.H. The Prince of the Netherlands

Honorary Secretary General for Europe:
Ernst H. van der Beugel

Honorary Secretary General for the United States:
Joseph E. Johnson, President, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

Honorary Treasurer:
Paul Rykens, Former Chairman of the Board of Unilever

Deputy Secretary General for Europe:
Arnold T. Lamping, Former Ambassador

Agnelli, Giovanni Vice-President, FIAT Italy
Anderson, Robert O. President, Aspen Institute for Humanistic Studies United States
Aron, Raymond C. F. Journalist and University Professor France
Ball, George W. Under Secretary of State United States
Basset, John Chairman and Publisher, “The Telegramme” Canada
Baumel, Jacques Senator; Secretary General, “Union pour la Nouvelle Republique” France
Baumgartner, Wilfrid S. Former Minister of Finance France
Beer, Henrik Secretary General, League of Red Cross Societies International
Bennett, Frederic M. Member of Parliament United Kingdom
Berg, Fritz President, Federation of German Industries Germany
Birgi, M. Nuri Ambassador to NATO Turkey
Birrenbach, Kurt Member of Parliament Germany
Blaisse, Pieter A. Member of Parliament; Member of European Parliament Netherlands
Brauer, Max Former Burgomaster of Hamburg; Member of Parliament Germany
Callaghan, James Member of Parliament United Kingdom
Cavendish-Bentinck, Victor Adviser on Foreign Affairs to Unilever Germany
Chalandon, Albin P.H. Director, “Banque Commerciale de Paris” France
Chambers, S. Paul Chairman, I.C.I. Ltd. United Kingdom
Cisler, Walker L. Industrialist United States
Cleveland, Harold Van B. Director, Atlantic Policy Studies United States
Collado, Emilio G. Vice President, Standard Oil Co. (N.J.) United States
Copeland, Lammot du Pont President of E.I. du Pont de Nemours Inc. United States
Czernetz, Karl Member of Parliament; Chairman Foreign Affairs Com. of the Austrian Parliament Austria
Dahlman, Sven Former Ambassador Sweden
Dean, Arthur H. International Lawyer and Diplomat United States
De Micheli, Alighiero Industrialist, Former Chairman Federation of Italian Industries Italy
Duncan, James S. Company Director Canada
Eczacibasi, Nejat F. President of Eczacibasi Ilaclari Ltd. Sti. Turkey
Engen, Hans Under Secretary of State, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Norway
Erler, Fritz Member of Parliament Germany
Faure, Maurice Member of Parliament France
Fontaine, Andre Chief Foreign Service “Le Monde” France
Gallagher, Cornelius E. Congressman United States
Gallois, Pierre M. General France
Gossett, William T. Deputy Special Representative for Trade Negotiations United States
Griffin, A. G. S. Banker Canada
Gubbins, Sir Colin Industrialist United Kingdom
Guindey, Guillaume General Manager, Bank for International Settlements International
Hauge, Gabriel Vice Chairman, Manufacturers Hanover Trust Co. United States
Healey, Denis Member of Parliament; Labour Party Spokesman on Defense United Kingdom
Heath, Edward R.G. Lord Privy Seal United Kingdom
Heinz, Henry J. II Chairman of the Board, Heinz Co. United States
Herwarth von Bittenfeld, Hans-Heinrich Secretary of State to Federal President Germany
Hewitt, William A. President, Deere & Company United States
Hickenlooper, Bourke B. Senator United States
Hoegh, Leif Shipowner Norway
Jackson, Charles D. Publisher, Life Magazine United States
Jolles, Paul Delegate of the Federal Council for Trade Agreements Switzerland
Kling, Herman Minister of Justice Sweden
Kohnstamm, Max Vice-President, Action Committee for a United States of Europe International
Kraft, Ole B. Former Minister of Foreign Affairs; Member of Parliament Denmark
Lemnitzer, Lyman L. Supreme Commander Allied Forces in Europe International
Lennep, Jonkheer Emile Van Chairman, Monetary Committee E.E.C. International
Mansholt, Sicco L. Vice-President, E.E.C. International
Mason, Edward S. Professor United States
Massigli, Rene Ambassadeur de France France
Mathias, Marcello G.N.D. Ambassador to France; Former Minister of Foreign Affairs Portugal
McGhee, George C. Government Official United States
Meynen, Johannes President, A.K.U. Netherlands
Michener, Roland Barrister and Business Executive Canada
Mollet, Guy Former Prime Minister France
Murphy, Robert D. President, Corning Glass International United States
Nebolsine, George International Lawyer United States
Nitze, Paul H. Assistant Secretary for International Affairs, Department of Defense United States
Nykopp, Johan Former Ambassador; General Manager of Tampella Finland
Peccei, Aurelio Managing Director of Italconsult Italy
Pedini, Mario Member of Parliament; Member of European Parliament Italy
Perkins, James A. Vice-President of Carnegie Corporation; President-elect of Cornell University United States
Petitpierre, Max Former President of Swiss Confederation Switzerland
Piette, Jacques Civil Servant France
Pinay, Antoine Former Prime Minister France
Pirelli, Alberto Industrialist Italy
Pleven, Rene Member of Parliament; Former Prime Minister France
Quaroni, Pietro Ambassador to the U.K. Italy
Rockefeller, David President, Chase Manhattan Bank United States
Samkalden, Ivo Professor of International Law Netherlands
Schmid, Carlo Vice-President, Federal Parliament Germany
Segard, Jacques Industrialist France
Sergent, Rene E. Vice-President, “Syndicat General de la Construction Electrique” France
Snoy et d’Oppuers, Baron Managing Director, “Compagnie d’Outremer pour l’Industrie et la Finance” Belgium
Spaak, Paul-Henry Minister of Foreign Affairs Belgium
Spofford, Charles M. Lawyer; Former U.S. Representative on North Atlantic Council United States
Stratos, Christofore Director, Cotton Industrie “Piraiki-Patraiki” Greece
Terkelsen, Terkel M. Editor Denmark
Turner, Sir Mark Managing Director, Kleinwort Benson Ltd. United Kingdom
Uri, Pierre Consultant for the conduct of Studies, The Atlantic Institute International
Wallenberg, Marcus Chairman, Federation of Swedish Industries Sweden
Wolff von Amerongen, Otto Senior Partner, Otto Wolff Koln Germany
Woodhouse, Christopher M. Parliamentary Secretary to the Home Office United Kingdom


H.R.H. Princess Beatrix Netherlands

A.E. Braam Houckgeest Netherlands

V. Chiusano Italy

A. Mozer Interntional

B. le Roy Netherlands

E.L. Tanugi de Jongh France


May 29-31, 1963 – Cannes, France

I. The balance of power in the light of recent international developments. (This item will cover changes in power relations – political, economic and military – between the Communist and Western countries and inside each group).

II. Trade relations between the U.S.A. and Europe in the light of the negotiations for Britain’s entry into the Common Market.

III. Trade relations between the Western world and the developing countries (tariffs, quotas, commodity arrangements, etc.).

via 1963 Bilderberg Meeting Participant List | Public Intelligence.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
%d bloggers like this: